

Career. Gervice. Role Model.

2025 Prospectus for Corporate Sponsorship

Junior Achievement of the Bluegrass, Inc.

Empowering young people to own their economic success.











The Laureates inducted into the Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame exemplify the American Dream. Their labor and vision not only benefited their own businesses, but also improved the quality of life in the entire Bluegrass area. These business leaders are being honored for achievement in their careers, service to the community, and being role models for our youth.

2025 Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame Event Thursday, May 22, 2025 Keeneland Race Track



Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame

2025 Presenting Sponsors





Available Sponsor Levels & Benefits

Gold Sponsor......\$7500 Companies will receive the following benefits: - reservation of preferred dinner seating for 12 - recognition from podium

- full page ad in event program
- recognition on the Sponsor Board (poster size) displayed at dinner
- company name displayed in all media opportunities
- recognition on JA Website
- recognition in the JA newsletter and President's Updates
- company logo featured during slide show at event
- company name featured on promotional PSAs for event
- sponsorship of a JA Elementary Program for an entire grade level

Companies will receive the following benefits:

- reservation of preferred dinner seating for 8
- half page ad in event program
- recognition on the Sponsor Board (poster size) displayed at dinner
- recognition on JA Website
- recognition in the JA newsletter and President's Updates
- company logo featured during slide show at event
- sponsorship of a JA Elementary Program for one classroom

Bronze Sponsor\$2500

Companies will receive the following benefits:

- reservation of preferred dinner seating for 8
- recognition in the event program
- recognition on the Sponsor Board (poster size) displayed at dinner
- company logo featured during slide show at event

Table Sponsor\$1250

Companies will receive the following benefits:

- dinner seating for 8
- recognition during slide show at event

Event Program Sponsors

full page ad	\$500
half page ad	\$350

Your participation in the Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame allows JA of the Bluegrass and our business volunteers to teach over 26,000 area students about financial literacy, workforce development and entrepreneurship.



The Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame event pays tribute to selected business leaders for achievement in their careers, service to the community, and being role models for our youth.

2025 Inductees: Donald Ray Ball, Jr. (Posthumously) Gene and Jean Cravens Dr. Aaron Thompson

Join us in celebrating these laureates whose leadership has made the Bluegrass community such a special place to live and work. Your generous contribution will help underwrite this wonderful evening and enable us to honor these individuals in a special way. Corporate sponsorship of this event is a major contribution to our success, and reinforces to the community your belief in the importance and mission of Junior Achievement.

Thank you for your consideration of our request and for your continuing support.

JA OF THE BLUEGRASS

2420 Spurr Rd., Ste. 150 Lexington, KY 40511 859.219.2423 • fax 859.407.2101

JA Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame Laureates

1989

Caruthers Coleman Garvice D. Kincaid W.T. Young, Sr.

1990

Edward S. Dabney Sr. Michael Leo Mullaney Earl D. Wallace

1991

Walter Hillenmeyer, Jr. Warren W. Rosenthal

1992

Harry C. Barfield James E. Bassett, III Jacob Hughes Graves, III

1993

J. Douglas Gay Joseph S. Wile, Sr.

1994

Mira S. Ball Robert H. Hillenmeyer W. Paul Little W. Emmet Milward Gilmore N. Nunn

1995

Hilary J. Boone, Jr. Bruce C. Cotton Hal Price Headley W. James Host Wayne L. Smith James H. Sweat

1996

Oliver Allen Bakhaus Alan F. Bloomfield Gov. Wallace G. Wilkinson

1997

Lois H. Gray Lewis Owens Irving Rosenstein W.B. Terry

1998

The Dawahare Family Ralph W. Gabbard Bonnie Quantrell Jones William B. Sturgill

1999

Norwood Cowgill, Jr. Bob Slone Dr. Lee T. Todd

2000

Gerald F. Healy, II Anita Madden Donald K. Poole 2001

Tommy Bell (Posthumously) John R. Gaines

2002

Don Ball Thomas P. Dupree, Sr. Ralph Hacker P.G. Peeples, Sr.

2003

Richard E. Blanchard, Sr. Dr. Thomas Clark Wayne Martin

2004

Luther Deaton, Jr. Henry L. Jackson Dr. Charles L. Shearer

2005

Samuel G. Barnes Gov. Martha Layne Collins Foster Ockerman, Sr. Fred B. Wachs (*Posthumously*)

2006

Gov. John Y. Brown, Jr. Dr. John Cronin Leonard Press

2007

Tubby Smith C.W. Sulier, Sr. (Posthumously) Darby Turner Laban Jackson

2008

Robert Clay Laura Freeman William L. Rouse, Jr. (Posthumously) Robert B. Trussell, Jr.

2009

Gary D. Bello John R. Hall Dr. Pearse Lyons Mrs. Deirdre Lyons

2010

Ann Bakhaus James F. Hardymon Dr. Michael Karpf

2011

Dr. Richard W. Furst Phil Greer Alan M. Stein Isabel M. Yates

2012

Davis Marksbury W. Terry McBrayer Terry Forcht 2013

Coach John Calipari Nick Nicholson Elmer Whitaker

2014

Tom Hammond Bill Lear Donald W. Webb, Sr. (Posthumously) Dudley Webb

2015

Stephen L. Grossman Wilbert W. (Wil) James, Jr. Dr. David B. Stevens

2016

William S. Farish DeWitt T. Hisle Holly B. Wiedemann

2017

Robert Congleton (Posthumously) Carol Martin Gatton Mike Scanlon Al Smith

2018

Doug Dean
William R. Embry Jr.
(Posthumously)
Lillian Press
Austin J. Simms

2019

Rufus Friday Ouita Michel Ray Rector *(Posthumously)* Madonna & Craig Turner

2021

Drs. Eli & Mary Lynne Capilouto Debra Hensley Johnny Owens (Posthumously) Harry Richart

2023

Cathy Jacobs & Don Jacobs (*Posthumously*) Frank Penn Nick Rowe

2024

R.J. Corman *(Posthumously)* Jean Hale Glenn Leveridge